Hunt for the Perfect Toy // Nûby Teether & Toy Review

Leave a comment

December 7, 2015 by steelcitymama

Before I had a baby I was always on the search for the perfect pair of jeans, now it seems I’m always on the search for the perfect toy for my rambunctious toddler.  He’s go-go-go from the moment he wakes until the last moment he’s awake before bed.

As busy as he is, I’m constantly searching for engaging toys.  We recently received a couple of new toys from our friends at Nûby that would be great additions to your little one’s Christmas list!  They are the Twista Ball and the Stack-O-Rings.

The Twista Ball is definitely my favorite multi-toy-teether.  It’s like the little multi-tool of the baby world.  It serves as a nice compact, engaging toy while also doubling as a teether.  As always from Nûby, it has nice bright colors which are interesting to  little eyes.  It also rattles, which my babe loves.  The three rings provide different surfaces for teething as well.  The rings also twist around making a clicking noise and providing even more entertainment.  Since my toddler is almost 15 months, he does not really stick to one toy for a very long time, but it’s a great toy to take on-the-go as it is a great distraction when you need it.  The small size makes it quite easy to take anywhere and would also make it easy to toss in as a stocking stuffer!  The rings also make it easy to use with toy straps that you can attach to things like a shopping cart or high chair.  This little teether toy definitely passes our test for being fun and serving multiple uses which is always so important to me.
Our other new toy we received was the Stack-O-Rings.  I would call this toy a good at-home toy just due to its size and multiple pieces.  Again, we love all the bright colors of the rings.  I actually love using the rings everyday to try to teach him his colors.  He loves to carry these rings all around the house!  Since they float, we’ve also played with them in the bath though they aren’t technically bath toys.  This toy is also a great grow with me toy, as it can be introduced as early as 9 months.  I also love that a few of the rings have shapes on them that add texture to them.  He loves taking the rings off of the holder and putting them back on.  I will say that the top ring secures well on the holder, which is great for storage and keeping the rings all together, but I have to help him pull that first one off or he gets quite frustrated trying to get it off.  That’s really the only issue we have had with this toy, but the fact that it stays on securely really helps with organization when it’s time to put it away.  This would make a great toy for little ones as they are beginning to learn to hold onto things and as I said it serves multiple uses as we are now using the rings to teach him colors.
We highly recommend both of these great toys, and encourage you to check out all of Nûby‘s new toys and teethers that just launched on Amazon.  All the products we’ve tried from Nûby are both affordable and high in quality.
I’d love to hear what is on your Christmas list for you little one. Let me know in the comments what you have or are planning to pick up this holiday season for your kid(s)!  Thank you for taking the time to stop by and I hope you have a great week!

Use the links bellow to follow Nuby USA to stay up to date on their products and promotions.

http://www.facebook.com/nubyusa

http://www.twitter.com/nubyusa

http://www.instagram.com/nubyusa

http://www.pinterest.com/nubyusa

Disclosure: I received these products from Nuby USA as a part of their Parent Blogger program but all thoughts and opinions are my own. 

Leave a Reply

