Romping Around! // Rags to Raches Review

Leave a comment

July 23, 2015 by steelcitymama

Rags to Raches Romper 1

Rags to Raches Romper 2

Rags to Raches Romper 3

We have been through a lot of clothes since our little man was born.  I actually can’t believe how much of it we have, because I’m still not ready to let go of anything he has grown out of.  I’m becoming a serious baby clothes hoarder.  I might even need an intervention at some point to be completely honest.

Of all the clothes he has had, my favorite go-to outfits are always rompers.  They are so easy and effortless, and seem to be much more comfortable on him than pants or shorts.  We just received the cutest romper from Rags to Raches and he has already worn it several times.  Rags to Raches is a clothing company specializing in infant and children’s clothing but they also have some cute designs for men and women too.  They have been featured in Vogue and most recently named one of the top fifteen “Cool Kid Clothing Brands” by Huffington Post.

Our romper is red striped with ‘Abracadabra’ screen printed on it, but they have a nice variety of different romper designs and color options on their website.  We love that it is one piece, and though the absence of buttons, snaps, or zippers completely confused me at first, it was extremely easy to pull on.  Here’s a video of the owner of the company showing just how easy it is to take the rompers on and off.  The soft jersey material is perfect for my very active ten month old.  I also love that it covers his knees which is very important to me since he is constantly crawling everywhere and I want him to be comfortable. I would note that my son generally wears most 12 month clothing very comfortably and though this 12-18 month romper fits, he won’t be able to wear it very long.  I would definitely recommend sizing up a size, or maybe even two sizes if you like the baggier style shown on the website.  My son is very tall for his age though (98%), so that is also a reason I wish I had sized up.

Overall, we really love this romper and look forward to purchasing more!  Here are my favorite features of the Rags to Raches rompers:

– One Piece

– Unique Design Options

– Soft and Comfortable Fabric

– Covers the Knees (Great for Crawlers)

Check this great company out and let me know what you think!  Use the links below to keep up with this super cool brand on their website and social media accounts.  Thank you for reading, and another big thank you to Rags to Raches for our romper!

https://ragstoraches.com

https://www.facebook.com/pages/RAGS-Apparel/640351169384986

https://instagram.com/rags_to_raches/

https://twitter.com/RACHELANDGROMS

Leave a Reply

