Bath Time Fun! // Nuby Octopus Floating Bath Toy Review

Leave a comment

June 6, 2015 by steelcitymama

Nuby Bath Time Toss 3

We’ve just recently (around 8 months) made the switch from using a baby tub in the tub to my little man just sitting up on his own in the tub. What a bittersweet time! While I love that my sweet boy has mastered sitting enough to be comfortable in the bath, it’s just one of those transitions as a mommy I wasn’t totally ready for. I’m so glad that he’s happy, healthy, and growing physically and developmentally but it’s tough on me to realize he’s not as small as he once was.One exciting thing about his development though is introducing new toys during bath time. We recently have started playing with the Nuby Octopus Floating Bath Toy. He has really enjoyed playing with this every night in the tub! It’s bigger than his other bath toys, but not too large for him to hold which he loves. It also comes with three ring toys that I put on the octopus’s arms and he likes to pull them off. It’s become a fun game we play. I also love that it floats upright above the water which is really fun. As I’m bathing him, he watches the octopus float around him in the tub. While to him it is just a toy, I know he’s building very important coordination skills all while having a blast! Though it has a recommended age of 18+ months, I feel this is appropriate for my 8.5 month old. The ring toys are small though so this close supervision is a must, but obviously already a common practice in the tub.

Nuby Bath Time Toss

Favorite Feature of Nuby Octopus Floating Bath Toy:-Promotes developmental skills and coordination-Floats above water

-BPA free

We love this toy so much, we want to give you all an opportunity to win one! Now that you’ve read the blog post, please be sure to do the following things to enter the giveaway:

1. Like @steelcitymamablog on Instagram
2. Like the Nuby Octopus Floating Bath Toy giveaway photo on my Instagram page
3. Tag 2 friends in the comments section of the Nuby Octopus Floating Bath Toy giveaway photo on my Instagram page

It’s as simple as that! You do not have to have a public profile to win; just be sure you’re following me and complete the steps above. One winner will be selected at random on 6/12/15 and will be announced no later than 6/14/15. Please note that this giveaway is only open to US residents and is not associated with Instagram in any way.

Nuby Bath Time Toss

Use the links bellow to follow Nuby USA to stay up to date on their products and promotions.

http://www.facebook.com/nubyusa

http://www.twitter.com/nubyusa

http://www.instagram.com/nubyusa

http://www.pinterest.com/nubyusa

Disclosure: I received these products from Nuby USA as a part of their Parent Blogger program but all thoughts and opinions are my own. 

Leave a Reply

