Where’s the Pause Button?

Leave a comment

April 10, 2015 by steelcitymama

_DSC3606 - Version 2

As I look at my baby, I simply am amazed at how much he’s grown, learned, and filled my heart with joy in such a short time.  I love when he clings to me as I carry him around. I love how he looks at me so proud of himself as he learns something new.  I love that sometimes I am the only one who can comfort him and the only one he wants.

Each moment for us together is so special.  Some are easier than others, but all are precious.  He is teaching me every day how to be a mommy and how to be a better person.  Before him I had so many more “wants” that even if I gained them, they were never quite satisfying.  He’s fills my heart with love and so much purpose.  He turned a husband and wife into a mommy and daddy.  I can’t believe I’m so lucky to have him as my son. When he looks at me with his loving eyes and there’s a pause, then a huge smile, I just melt.
I just can’t help but want it all to slow down or wish there were a pause button. It’s just moving by so fast and I’m trying to be like a sponge and soak it all up.  Every single moment.   The heart warming moments, the tough teething moments, and everything in between.
I know I’ll blink and he will be a year old, but for now I’m savoring this sweet, one week shy of a seven month old, baby boy that God blessed us with.  We love you so much little man! 
Leave a Reply

